Advisory Committee

Leon Sandler

Advisory Committee | Executive Director, MIT Deshpande Center for Technology Innovation

Leon Sandler was the Executive Director of the MIT Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation.

Vassilis Papakonstantinou

Advisory Committee | Vice-Chairman, MIT Enterprise Forum Greece

Vassilis Papakonstantinou is the co-founder and partner of Blue Dome Capital and a technology entrepreneur with over 20 years of hands-on experience across a range of industry sectors.

Roula Bachtalia

Advisory Committee / Director and Steering Committee member at the egg - enter•grow•go

Roula Bachtalia is actively involved in the start-up ecosystem in Greece, driving strategic initiatives to enforce and broaden innovation and entrepreneurship in SE Europe. She has been with Eurobank for the last 15 years and has served in several functions within the Eurobank Group.

Marina Hatsopoulos

Advisory Committee | Entrepreneur and Director of Levitronix Technologies

Marina Hatsopoulos, Director of Levitronix Technologies, was Founding CEO of Z Corporation, an early leader in 3D printing out of MIT.

Costas Markides

Advisory Committee | Robert P. Bauman Professor of Strategic Leadership London Business School

Professor Costas Markides is a renowned expert on strategy and innovation. Professor Markides is an acclaimed teacher, conference speaker and researcher who has written on the topics of strategic innovation, business model innovation, diversification and international acquisitions.

George C. Summerfield

Advisory Committee | Partner at K&L Gates

George Summerfield has represented several dozen universities throughout the United States and Canada in their respective patent procurement, licensing, and enforcement matters.